mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

how we got here (part 2)

on January 14, 2014

November 19, 2005 we said “I do,” took a few days off work, had a good time and changed my name. Steven ended up quitting his job to finish out training for the Navy. He went to the gym twice a day and ate only salads, with only 5 lbs, to go he should of been fine, but it was a struggle. I guess he took this as a sign because he told me we has going to the gym and when he came home he said, “I’m not going to the Navy.”

The next day he applied at the company that he currently resides and most days is happy with his choice.

In 2009 my husband and I decided it would be best if I started working/staying at home. We came to that conclusion with many factors but the most important one, we needed to save our family, which was essentially our marriage. November 19, 2008 was our 3 year anniversary; and we really didn’t know or see each other what so ever. I believe we saw each other for a handful of hours over the span of 3 days, the WHOLE month of November.

photo credit http://abcnew.go.com

photo credit http://a.abcnews.com/images/Technology/GTY_fighting_couple_153360657_jt_131116_16x9_992.jpg

THIS WAS US !

Needless to say neither of us were very happy. So I took a leave from work to see how it would go, and we ended up happy with what life was going to look like. January 2009, I met with my boss and explained I wouldn’t be returning from my leave. Though it was sad and I still miss my clients and friends from work, I wouldn’t change it for the world.

2019816494164617120114

logo_461243_web

One response to “how we got here (part 2)

  1. […] you catch my posts from Monday and Tuesday to see how we got to this point […]

Leave a Reply

