mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

#PraiseGod#365

on January 11, 2014

Life has been really busy lately, and I love it, but it hasn’t gave me time to write the blogs that I would like…. sorry about that !!

So… Here’s my thought ! It’s January 11th, only six short weeks ago we were celebrating Thanksgiving. A month were even your most criminal of people post everyday what they are thankful for. I myself fell into the trap of updating my Facebook status of what exactly I was thankful for. Knowing that I was actually thankful for those things made me warmhearted.

As I was shopping with my son today, I found my mind wondering, what am I thankful for today? Surely it’s not just Thanksgiving that I would be thankful, yeah No ! The answer is No ! Truly, I’m thankful for God’s mercy and grace on a daily basis, I’m thankful for my friends and family God has placed in my life for one reason or another and so much more.

Even when we are in our lowest of lows we need to find our joy in God. Recently I was challenged by a conflict within a group of Christian women. You know what they say ‘we women are drama queen’s.’ Anyway I found myself running from God (and that’s kind of hard for me to say, so I hope your not taking me lightly here), when I told my Pastor about what I had been feeling, he laughed. His response was, “…you know, I bet a lot of the others were doing the same thing.” Right then I realized that we were all letting the devil win, we have to decide to be free from sin even when we are living right in the midst of a sinful & problematic situation. Maybe you don’t like all your past actions or reactions. I myself live with a lot of regrets from the past, (and I’m working on forgiving myself). It’s harder than one might think.

Now even though the situation with the women is not well, or fixed in a shape that is pleasing to me & some of the other women & God, I know that God’s hands are on it. Though the devil got things stirred up I have faith that God will bring all the women involved to victory.

Philippians 4
New International Version (NIV)

Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things. Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me—put it into practice. And the God of peace will be with you.

Leave a Reply

