mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

28 Days to 28 Years (Day 6)

on January 7, 2014

THIS WEEK:

20140107-145256.jpg Sunday, we celebrated with a teenage turtle themed party.

20140107-144831.jpg
I can’t believe Alex is ALREADY FIVE. It seems like we welcomed him to our family last year.

20140107-145824.jpg
The time changed really messed with Emmett’s nap routine. Our normal was between 3 & 4 pm, sleeping the evening away, followed by a late bed time. I was about ready to throw in the towel but tried some new tricks and this week has been an after lunch (12:30/1:30) nap time. And they are lasting a normal toddler resting period. I can’t tell you how much this excites me.

20140107-145404.jpg Yesterday, I finally finished the kitchen organization. I had originally purchased this contact paper for my new kitchen island but instead decided to use it to refinish under the sink. I really like how it freshened the space, the wood was in desperate need of something.

20140107-145802.jpg
It’s cold just about everywhere (except Hawii), this week, our house is no different. I wish my husband were home so I could go out and take some more snow covered pictures.
Emmett & Jake pictured above are actually laying on my feet. A very rare occurance for me to lay or sit down during the day, but desperate temperatures call for desperate measures.

I have used heavy blankets and towels to cover all of our doors and windows. And am praying our pipes do not freeze.

I hope your staying warm this week. Feel free to comment your ideas on keeping busy and warm on weeks like this !! Thanks for stopping by today.
Until tomorrow, friends.

Leave a Reply

