mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

28 Days to 28 Years (Day 2)

on January 4, 2014

Today’s goal was to finish the kitchen. Yeah that didn’t happen, not because I didn’t want to, but I was forced to fix the living room & dining room. I just couldn’t picture it all and I thought it be best to have the big stuff in place and happy before messing with all the little stuff. 🙂

I left the day feeling somewhat productive but overwhelmed for what tomorrow has in store. Lets just hope I’m happy with the kitchen when I’m done.

20140103-214131.jpg
^ living room looking towards dining & kitchen
There aren’t any now but I’m sure there will be toys on the empty shelves and in the door 🙂

20140103-214924.jpg

This is probably my new favorite thing about our living room. The ottoman was used for videos and the shelves as my bed side table. (Stay tuned for a new one).

I feel very disorganized when there are 400 toys everywhere so using the ottoman is welcomed.

I debated with myself a lot today and and did some looking online. I was going to order a room divider (shelf). Also had a thought of mounting the tv and components to the wall but all of these ideas have passed.

Thank God.

If my husband were judgmental he would say ‘good you just saved me $200’ but he’s not so I’ll just be thankful for that fact.

My goals for tomorrow include:

Pay Bills
Finish kitchen
Possibly bring some food up from basement
Sweep & Scrub all floors

Hope everyone has a great weekend.
Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

