mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

Ending 2013

on December 31, 2013

December 2013 has flown by. It’s hard to believe everything we have been through and experienced this year.

The year has been interesting but the weather seems just as interesting.

20131231-100320.jpg
It’s been raining, 40 degrees (& hot) and now it’s snowing.

20131231-100434.jpg
After much procrastination and thought I finally got my hair done right. Of course with the help of my husband. I don’t feel like it needs done anymore.

20131231-100636.jpg

20131231-100742.jpg

20131231-100851.jpg

20131231-100949.jpg
I got a toy this year from my future brother in law, Joe. It’s a noise maker that aids you to fall a sleep. Let me tell you it definitely works.

20131231-101213.jpg
Sunday we went for a special day out with Emmett’s Aunt Amy & Uncle Joe. It was pretty cool sitting as a family in the back seat. 🙂

20131231-101551.jpg
Yesterday E & I made a trip to the local Walmart to return some wrong sized vacuum bags. While there Emmett was so well behaved I thought I had the wrong child. I think he’s growing up nicely. He did enjoy playing with my phone, he loves taking self portraits.

I’m ready for 2014 to be more organized. So for every room I have thought of a small organization idea. This shelf is for our big bathroom. With potty training quickly approaching I needed some shelves (that’s at least what I’m telling myself).

My big New Years resolution (for the the last several years) has been to be more organized. Now that we have a two year old added to the mix that goal is slightly hard to obtain. So I’ve changed it a little, I would like to be more organized than the year before.
Here’s to being more realistic as well.

Looking ahead to 2014:

+ Potty Training
+ My sister graduating college
+ Summer road trip to visit friends and many toddler friendly activities
+ Camping (A lot)
+ Expanding my crafting talents and sales
+ Possibly getting a few more cleaning clients
+ My Baby Sister turns 21 😦
+ Planning a fall Bridal Shower
+ The Wedding 🙂
+ Emmett turns 3 😦
+ Santa’s sending a magical elf to spy on Emmett

Happy New Years (Eve) Everyone.

I’m off to organize & get this tree down. (I don’t like starting the new year with Christmas decorations).

What are you looking forward to in 2014 ?

3 responses to “Ending 2013

  1. my goal is also to get organized. four kids and my house is a disaster on the best days. ugh time to clean out the toybox

  2. […] December I took a minute to look ahead a whole year. Eighteen days later that seems way too overwhelming to […]

Leave a Reply

