mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

Merry Christmas

on December 25, 2013

I just love Christmas and this time of year. I have picked up a few odd jobs on top of my already loaded plate so I haven’t been able to keep you updated on all things Christmas at our house.

Cooking & cleaning are on my list of favorite things so I’ve been spending a lot of time looking up new recipes for this years celebrations, shopping and prepping in the kitchen.
Today I made a great desert dish from my friend Rachel’s Blog , actually I made two. The chocolate trifle was a hit at both my husband and I’s family gatherings.

20131224-230640.jpg

The local Walmart didn’t have mint Oreos so I used Winter Red Oreos and Mint M&Ms for a festive feel and taste. Plus I’m like totally addicted to mint.

20131224-231336.jpg

This was me really getting into the Christmas cooking mood 🙂 I got a new candle I will be breaking out very soon too.

Both my husbands and my extended family’s do a pass around game with the story “The Night Before Christmas” it’s a fun way to get a gift and not break the bank.

Below is a picture of a gift Emmett got from my Aunt Donna, after our game was over.

20131224-232049.jpg

As you can see Santa came to our house as soon as our little man went to sleep. So I must at least try to get some sleep for our big Christmas celebration at our house.

20131224-231905.jpg

What are some of your Christmas & Christmas Eve Family Traditions ?

Leave a Reply

