mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

Beautiful Scars

on November 14, 2013

I feel like its been a while since I’ve shared what we’ve been given at The Summit. Pastor Dan is good at giving us a lot to think about and helping us to prosper in our walk with Jesus. Basically what a good pastor is supposed to do.

Sunday he started another series, Beautiful Scars, and I got the privilege of staying for both services. I’m helping with the shoebox mission at church before and after service. Click here for my post with more information. (It’s at the bottom).

Anyway, I don’t know how our pastors preach the same message three times in one weekend and don’t forget anything. I definitely couldn’t do it.

It was a great message with lots of healing for me so I thought I would share some of my notes.

John 20:19-20; 24-27
-He was identified by…
-He drew attention to…
-He wasn’t ashamed of…

Isaiah 53:3,5
By his stripes (scars) we are healed.

** You can trust God & talk to him about anything. He’s been through MORE than you.

He never said you wouldn’t have trouble or problems.
** Read John 16

II Corinthians 11:23-28

5 sources of our Hurts

1. Rejection
2. Failure
3. Abuse
4. Betrayal
5. Tragedy

– You go through things (God heals you), then you can be effective in ministering to other in like events.

Time doesn’t heal all wounds only God can.

Hurts can be the greatest obstacle and the greatest growth in life.

** – my thoughts as the message went on.

I truly feel like a real healing began on Sunday. Not just because of this message, it without question it started on the way to church, in the car.

I hope these verses and thoughts bless you and help the healing of your beautiful scars. Cause let’s face it scars are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

