mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

Be Careful About How You Talk

on September 21, 2013

eph210

As some of you may know, I am currently coordinating our local MOPS (Mother’s of Preschoolers) group. We actually meet at The Summit Church that I mentioned in my last bible post.

Our theme this year is A Beautiful Mess, and we are embracing our stories of life. Our theme verse is Ephesians 2:10.

“For we are his workmanship, created IN CHRIST Jesus.” Is one version. There are so many versions of the bible, which I love because it makes it easier to study and understand it for today’s life.

As I am planning and praying for this years MOPS group, I stumble upon this verse quite regularly. The Lord really knows what he’s doing.

The leader of the study “Stronger”  I am involved in on Wednesday’s shared with us a little booklet called In Him, by Kenneth E. Hagin. In it, are verses listed with what we are to take from them, followed by an explanation or life application.

I would just like to share what he has to say about Ephesians 2:10…

“ We didn’t make ourselves new creatures — He did. We are His workmanship. And you’d better be careful about how you talk about His workmanship. Be careful to say the same thing about His workmanship that He says about it in His Word. Be careful no to slur or mock God by saying ‘Oh, I’m so poor and weak and unworthy. I’ll never amount to anything.’ He didn’t make you that kind of new creature. He made you a worthy new creature. He made you a new creature who could stand in His presences as though you had never committed a sin. He made you a righteous new creature. Start telling who you actually are — instead of who you think you are.”

WOW !!!

WOW !! Was all I had to say to myself when I was done reading that tid-bit of reflection.

Maybe it’s just me, but women tend to be a little negative about themselves, physically. Even if it’s not something we talk about, it maybe the thoughts going through our heads.

This thought from Hagin really makes me think. I really need to change my way of thinking ! I hope that this post helps you put your thoughts in perspective as it did me.

If you would like more information on MOPS and what it is about or if there is something for you in the MOPS organization for you please visit the MOPS website here.

Leave a Reply

