mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

Easy as 1-2-3

on July 14, 2013

As the garden is starting to produce a harvest, of course there is an abundance of zucchini.

20130714-141700.jpg

This means that I am on the frantic search for tasty and easy recipes. I hate cooking in the summer. It’s just too hot.
I love my iPhone spark people app. It’s jammed packed with healthy, great tasting recipes. Today’s lunch was Fried Zucchini Patties and they were yummy.

20130714-141816.jpg

All the ingredients were things we keep in the house but I wasn’t in the mood for garlic so I opted for onion instead.

20130714-142355.jpg

Definitely a keeper as far as recipes go.

2 responses to “Easy as 1-2-3

  1. Rachel says:

    those sound good! so cool that you grew the zucchini yourself!
    my friend Bethany has been blogging about her garden in the city of Chicago: http://lifetimeofspring.blogspot.com/

    • I absolutely love my garden. It’s a lot of work but worth it :). I can wait for the spaghetti squash.
      I checked out the blog love it 🙂 she is growing things I would only dream of. Very adventurous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

