mannersandmars

wife.mother..lover…friend.daughter..sister…crafter.reader..blogger…

Homemade

on February 8, 2013

Homemade

My first attempt at making a smoothie WITHOUT a recipe, (& posting a picture blog). Haha…
A serving of each. 1 cup strawberries, ¾ cup mango, and 1 cup soymilk. I added ¼ cup water to make it a little thinner and to help my blender along. I really am thinking about investing in a better blender. Any suggestions?

I liked the outcome, maybe add one or two more fruits next time. Just wanted something that was full of fiber and wasn’t going to un-do my good day so far. Hope everyone enjoys !

2 responses to “Homemade

  1. brittney says:

    i would just say be careful with soy milk if you are switching from reg milk… it can be constipating to some people :/ try almond milk… Protien power lol 🙂

    • I am trying a bunch of different things… Keeping it changed up !
      I bought some protien powder for other smoothies etc. Almond milk is high in fat, I will keep this in mind though !!! I have never heard it before !

Leave a Reply

